The Andrews Labor Government is paying tribute to two government school and education staff from
the Hepburn Shire being recognised for their long-serving dedication to students and families through
the Recognition of Service to Victorian Education program.

Member for Macedon, Mary-Anne Thomas congratulated Ms. Bronwyn Barlow and Mr. Peter Geddes
from Daylesford Secondary College and all other education staff members being honoured statewide.

  • Bronwyn Barlow: Daylesford Secondary College – 45 years
  • Peter Geddes: Daylesford Secondary College – 50 years

The Recognition of Service program is a chance to acknowledge the dedication and hard work of
teachers and other education staff who have given many decades of service to generations of
Victorian families, with recipients will receiving a personalised Certificate of Recognition and
commemorative booklet.

A total of 219 teachers and staff are being recognised for 40 years of service, 104 staff for 45 years of
service, 50 staff for 50 years of service, six staff for 55 years of service and five staff for 60 years of

The Labor Government is building the Education State so every Victorian family has access to a great
education, close to home.

Quotes attributable to Member for Macedon, Mary-Anne Thomas
“Working in public education is an extraordinary job – they work hard, change lives and make Victoria a better place for everyone – I thank the dedicated Victorian public education staff for the profound difference they’ve made in the lives of so many kids.”

Quotes attributable to Minister for Education Natalie Hutchins
“Whether they work in the classroom or in an office supporting schools, everyone receiving recognition
for their service to public education in our state has helped deliver a great education to generations of
Victorian families.”

“With this year marking 150 years of public education in Victoria, all those recognised should feel proud about contributing to such a great tradition.